The Town of Snow Hill was chartered in 1828 and serves as the County Seat of Greene County. The beautiful town is home to 1,614 residents.

The Town of Snow Hill operates under the mayor/council form of government as authorized by the NC General Statutes. The mayor and five-member board of commissioners serve as the Town Council. Each office holder is elected at-large to four-year terms. The mayor represents the town. Commissioners are responsible for passing ordinances, adopting the budget, appointing members to volunteer boards, hiring department heads, and appointing the town clerk/revenue collector, town attorney, and finance officer.

The commissioners appoint a town Manager to oversee day-to-day operations by employees or through contract arrangements for water, sewer, law enforcement, streets, recreation, solid waste collection and recycling, land use planning, animal control, nuisance codes, cemetery, and fire protection.

Volunteer boards include the Planning Board, Board of Adjustment, Recreation Commission, Historic Preservation Commission, Snow Hill Tomorrow Committee, Tree Board, Neighborhood Affairs Committee, and Snow Hill Development Commission

Headquarters for the Town of Snow Hill municipal government is the G. Melvin Oliver Town Hall, which is currently located at 908 SE Second Street. The public works and utilities facilities are located at 102 Daniels Street.







Contact Us
Town of Snow Hill:

Mayor and Administration (252) 747-3414

Town Clerk (252) 747-3414

Revenue Collector (252) 747-3414

Public Works & Utilities (252) 747-3414

Copyright © 2015-2016 Town of Snow Hill, North Carolina | All Rights Reserved


Designed & Hosted By:

Medeo Designs